Merry Christmas to all!

Merry Christmas everyone!  I absolutely LOVE this holiday, for so many reasons.  This year in my house will be spent a little bit differently than in years past because this year it is just our immediate family here.  In years past, usually my uncles and grandparents come up from my mom’s side of the family, but this year they aren’t coming up until tomorrow.  I won’t lie, it has been quite nice to just have us here today.

I went on a nice 4 mile run this morning after breakfast but before presents.  It was so nice to run outside again!  It is a beautiful day!

My mom goes all out on decorations each year for Christmas.  She loves decorations and gets really into it.  Please enjoy these pictures:

Christmas Tree:

Christmas Tree with presents:

Simon on Christmas Morning!


Dan loves Simon:


Fireplace:

Windows

Nativity Set:

Fireplace and stockings again:

Tom loves Simon too:

Nativity Set again:

Front Foyer:

Staircase:

My moms collection (part of it):

I got a cute purse:

Mom and Tom and Simon:

Simon loves hiding:

I got a Garmin Forerunner!!!!!  Don’t mind my hair

FRENCH TOAST!!:

Wow, I hope you enjoy all of those pictures.  I am going to download Windows 7 on my laptop soon, so I may not be back for awhile.  We are also preparing a delicious meal for Christmas dinner.  I can’t wait!  I hope you are all enjoying your Christmas and time with family!

*I also need to note that at home I have 2 dogs.  They are both Australian Shepherds, but one is 9 years old and one is 4 years old.  Simon is the one I take pictures of most, he is the 4 year old.  Sydney is my other aussie girl.  We love her just as much as Simon, if not more, but Simon is such a love bug and is stinkin adorable so we take LOTS of pictures of him!  Just in case you were wondering. 🙂

Have a great day!  Did you get everything you asked for?  What was your favorite gift?

13 Responses to Merry Christmas to all!

  1. Danielle says:

    Your house is beautiful! And yay for the Garmin- you’ll love it. Merry Christmas!

  2. whydeprive says:

    Merry Christmas! Those pictures are great!
    I couldnt pick a favorite gift, I was pretty spoiled!!

  3. eatmovelove says:

    What a beautiful blog I love it! I didn’t ask for anything this Christmas and am not close to family. But I get some beautiful cards and warm Christmas socks. There is much important in life and I am just grateful that I didn’t have to spend it in a hospital or without food or a roof over my head. We are all blessed.
    You are beautiful by the way – and I love your tree and the windows in the background – so beautiful! Read my blog if you wish or add me to your Roll – I love new, interesting readers. I’m trying to get back into running – but it keeps knocking me back down when I try to get anywhere. I hope your little toes are okay! 😉

  4. Emily says:

    A Garmin! yay! I love all of your decor..and the puparooski is just adorable! 😀

  5. Merry Christmas, Kristine (again haha)! So excited for your Garmy!!! I got one a couple months ago and it changed my approach to running outdoors. I was a bit of a treadmill lover before that. Your house is so beautifully decorated and that tree is absolutely stunning!

  6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) says:

    your christmas looks beautiful 😀 & i got an amazing necklace from my boyfriend of a lady bug (which has meaning- long story). glad u had a great day! and jealous of hte garmin, that is what i got my boyfriend, actually!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  7. Simply Life says:

    Merry Christmas! your decorations are just beautiful!

  8. Such beautiful decorations. Love the tree.

    AWESOME that you got a Garmin Forerunner!! Love mine. And I’m sure you will love yours. 🙂

  9. Melissa S. says:

    Such a beautiful home!

    yay for the garmin forerunner!!!! i’m sure you’re going to love it!

  10. Yay! A Merry Garmin Christmas!!! I cannot wait till mine arrives.

    Looks like you had very festive surroundings! 🙂

    Merry Christmas!

  11. Lynn at The Actors Diet says:

    wow love all those decorations! i’m so sad xmas is over!

  12. Caroline says:

    Looks like you had an awesome Christmas! I am jealous of your Garmin Forerunner. I definitely got everything and more and am just so thankful to be spending the rest of the week with my family in Maine.

  13. Katie says:

    Merry Christmas! Gorgeous tree, too!

    I am OBSESSED with your puppy…my husband wants an australian shepherd so badly, but we just don’t have the space right now (we already have 2 cats and a german shepherd in a small house…it’s a zoo!) Give Simon a squeeze for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

