A year apart

Hi everyone!  How is your Tuesday going?  We are so close to Christmas, I can feel it in the air!

Last night we cut into the cake as soon as my brother and his girlfriend got back from the movie.  Tom is now 22, which makes us officially only one year apart for about a month until I turn 24! Happy birthday little brother! 🙂

The candles lit:

A delicious slice of funfetti cake:

Tom loved the cake:

But not as much as he loves Simon!

Tom’s girlfriend got him tickets to the Celtics game for his birthday, so we went to an early dinner before they headed into Boston for the game!  Brittany decorated his card pretty.

After much conversation and debate, we finally decided to head to The British Beer Company again.  Tom lives far away at school, and the restaurant is fairly new so he has never been!  We were going to go to a hibachi restaurant, but due to location and time restrictions, BBC worked out better.  I love the atmosphere at BBC and they have an awesome menu!

(sorry for the blurryness)

We decided to start with some appetizers for the table since my dad didn’t eat lunch and was starving!

Homemade hummus, which was delicious and flavorful:

Shrimp cocktail is my favorite:

For my dinner, I went with the grilled vegetable panini, but instead of a panini, I got it on a roll.  The sandwich had eggplant, squash, zucchini, marinara sauce and fresh mozzarella on it.  I also got a side of grilled fingerling potatoes, which I devoured!

It was good, but a little soggy.  I’m not sure if I would order it again.  My mom’s dish on the other hand was very noteworthy.  She had the veggie burger, which was definitely homemade and fluffy.  She also had a side of sweet potato fries that I had half of, haha!

I also had to try one of my brothers crispy panko encrusted green beans.  It was fabulous!

It was a great dinner, and everyone seemed very pleased with their meals.  Our waitress was also phenomenal.  She frequently checked back to make sure we were all set, and even memorized all six of our orders correctly!  I was impressed and always love when I have a great waitress or waiter.    Now Tom and Brittany are off at the Celtics game, and I am home relaxing (and eating ice cream with m&m’s on it, of course!).  There is talk of hitting up the mall with my mom bright and early before it gets too crowded.  There is an awesome mall near my house that I haven’t been to in awhile that I am excited to see decorated for Christmas!

I added a new fitness tab to the top of my page, where I will update my workouts, so check it out!  I had another great workout at the gym today.

Enjoy your evening/night everyone! 🙂

5 Responses to A year apart

  1. Danielle says:

    Sounds like a fun night- all of the food looks delicious! I also just noticed the “ice cream” tab at the top haha love it 🙂

  2. That restaurant food all looks delicious. I love any place that has sweet potato fries!

  3. Aw happy birthday to your brother. My little brother’s birthday is on Sunday! He’s turning 21! They grow up so fast 🙂

  4. Meg C. says:

    nice cake for your bro! love funfetti and no it’s not just for kids haha

Leave a Reply

