Yummy dinners

My past 3 dinners have been extremely delicious.  I am much more of a breakfast and lunch kind of girl rather than a dinner girl, but I am starting to become more creative with dinner.  I also love being home with all the food resources we have!

On Tuesday, my mom and I went shopping at the Wrenthem Outlets and on the way home, we decided to try a new place called the Spruce Pond Creamery, where they make all organic flatbread pizzas and have homemade ice cream/frozen yogurt.  Neither of us had been there before for pizza, since it is a little further away from home, but that didn’t stop us from trying it out!  We all know how much I love pizza!  I decided to go with the “make your own” flatbread pizza option.  I was creative and ordered a “small” pizza with BBQ sauce, ricotta cheese, shrimp and broccoli.  My mom thought I was weird for ordering that, but it was delicious!

Last night, my mom defrosted some homemade turkey burgers for me, and I threw them on the grill along with 2 “regular” burgers for my brothers.  I had a turkey burger on an arnold thin with laughing cow cheese and ketchup.  It was delicious!   On the side, I had sweet potato fries and broccoli.  It was a perfect meal!

I also snacked on Trader Joe’s raspberry and brie wrapped in Fillo that we had in the freezer for awhile.  Holy YUM!

Tonight I decided to get creative and make pizzas (surprised???)  Haha!  I used 3 halves of arnold thins, topped it with organic tomato pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese and mini turkey meatballs.  The turkey meatballs are leftover from a soup recipe my mom and I made that I will post soon!  On the side, I had leftover broccoli.  I always add salt to my broccoli to add a little flavor.  Does anyone else do that? I rarely add salt to anything, but I am starting to more and more.  Possibly a bad habit?

That pizza was so good, I had to make another half.  Nothing fills me up these days!  I sweat, I am NEVER full.  Does this happen to anyone else?

EXCITING NEWS:

I have been running around all day trying to pack and get ready because I am going to ARIZONA on Sunday!!  I am so excited to get out of this freezing New England weather, and head down to a beautiful climate to visit some wonderful friends.  I have been told that I will be eating nonstop there and to prepare to gain weight.  You know what that means, I will have LOTS of pictures for the blog.  I am so excited.  I have been to Arizona 3 times before and am familiar with their awesome restaurants.  My friend also knows I have an obsession with froyo!  Can’t wait, and I am so excited that I have my blog now so you can all read about my adventures.  Stay tuned! :)

16 Responses to Yummy dinners

  1. My aunt used to live in Arizona, and it is beautiful! Do some hiking for me!!!

  2. Danielle says:

    I add salt to a lot of things (I know, not great :? )
    Arizona sounds so fun! Yes, take lots of pics :)

  3. lindsayruns says:

    Sounds great! Enjoy your trip!

  4. I’ve always wanted to go to Arizona. I hear they have great Mexican restaurants. Enjoy your trip.

    I never would’ve thought to use an Arnold Thin as a pizza crust. Better than an english muffin haha! Thanks :)

  5. Arnold things as pizza crust is GENIUS! I will absolutely be trying that. And that pizza combination above sounds yummy! People think i’m crazy for putting pineapple on pizza but I love it.. something about the sweet/savory combo. And I always salt my broccoli, it needs it I think. I like to roast broccoli.. it brings it to a whole new level in my opinion!

  6. sophia says:

    I’m loving that pizza combination with the ricotta and the BBQ sauce and broccoli…If I was your mom, I wouldn’t be giving you bad looks, I would be trying to devise ways to steal that pizza from you! lol.

    I have on and off days…sometimes, I have no appetite at all, and other times, I’m ravenous! That pizza look a bit thin and small though…it would definitely not have filled me up! :-)

  7. jennindenver says:

    I either add butter spray and salt or just sprinkle cheddar cheese on my broccoli… it’s sooo good!

    Have fun in AZ :) Can’t wait to see pics!

  8. Casey says:

    The pizza looks super yum!! And have fun in Arizona!! That’s great that you get to go! :)

  9. strawberrysuitcase says:

    fun! where in arizona are you going? i just love the scottsdale area. your sweet tater fries look great because they’re wavy looking!

  10. Kelly says:

    Wow…your pizzas (all of them) looked awesome! And those Trader Joe’s Fillo rolls looked out of this world. I am so sad we don’t have a Trader Joe’s near me (I am in Texas)!

  11. Meg C. says:

    AZ sounds like a great escape from the cold! have fun!

  12. Caroline says:

    Hope you had fun in AZ! Sorry I wont be around this weekend to hang out but I am sure there will be other times. I love the looks of that shrimp pizza too, I remember we talked about loving shrimp in all forms before!

  13. Heather says:

    Hope you have a great time in Arizona – I have never been and am jealous of you!

    Your pizza looks great – I love pizza and am always looking for some new crust ideas!

    I will have to try that restaurant next time we go to Wrentham – your pizza looks good.

  14. Lele says:

    That flatbread pizza looks intensely delicious. And I think your combo is genius! Don’t know why your mother didn’t, lol.

  15. Casey says:

    All of those dinner look fantastic! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

